turn it UP

M&W swimming

when I hear other people’s music blasting from their cars, I think “how rude”.

when I approach an intersection or am driving with my windows down, I turn down my volume. I worry about annoying others – and if I’m really honest, I worry about how they’ll judge my choice of music.

WHY???

enough with controlling self and others. enough squashing our creative expression.

turn UP your music: whether that’s how you dress, what you drive, what you’re listening to, reading, shaving or not shaving. express your opinions, disagree, love who you love. be YOU without apology.

let’s all dance to our own music.

xo

Leave a Reply

