“should” vs DESERVE

from fairtrademarket.com via pinterest

from fairtrademarket.com via pinterest

Just learned this one and want to pass it along – replace the world “should” with “deserve” and watch your life change!

“Should” is SO shaming and I find that it actually STOPS me from moving forward. “Deserve” is empowering and opening. My defenses are not engaged and I look for the possibilities and for the WAY to make it happen.

So far, I’m using it in the following ways:

  • I deserve to exercise.
  • I deserve to eat vegetables instead of cookies.
  • I deserve to finish my work.
  • I deserve to blog.
  • I deserve to write.

You, yourself, as much as anyone in the entire Universe, deserve your love and affection. – Buddha

2 thoughts on ““should” vs DESERVE

Leave a Reply

